First Minister announces new Welsh Government Cabinet

March 2024 | Featured, Rural policy

wg cabinet

First Minister, Vaughan Gething, has announced his Ministerial team:

  • First Minister – Vaughan Gething
  • Counsel General-designate – Mick Antoniw
  • Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Energy & Welsh Language – Jeremy Miles
  • Cabinet Secretary for Health & Social Care – Eluned Morgan
  • Cabinet Secretary for Finance, Constitution & Cabinet Office – Rebecca Evans
  • Cabinet Secretary for Housing, Local Government & Planning – Julie James
  • Cabinet Secretary for Education – Lynne Neagle
  • Cabinet Secretary for North Wales and Transport – Ken Skates
  • Cabinet Secretary for Climate Change & Rural Affairs – Huw Irranca Davies
  • Cabinet Secretary for Culture and Social Justice – Lesley Griffiths
  • Chief Whip & Trefnydd – Jane Hutt
  • Minister for Social Partnership – Hannah Blythyn
  • Minister for Mental Health & Early Years – Jayne Bryant
  • Minister for Social Care – Dawn Bowden

    Sign up to receive our free news bulletin

    Register today if you would like to receive a regular email containing the latest Observatory articles.

    Choose a language

    You have successfully subscribed

    Share This